Rider University Criminal Defense Attorney

Free Case Evaluation
Rider University Criminal Defense Attorney

If you attend Rider University and you’ve been charged with a crime, you need an experienced Rider University criminal defense attorney on your side. Fortunately, you’ve come to the right place. Contact the Law Office of Douglas Herring today to learn more about how our firm can fight for you.

Rider University Criminal Defense Attorney | On Your Side

Are you a Rider student who is currently facing criminal charges? If so, it is crucial that you contact a Rider University criminal defense attorney immediately. No matter how hard you study, practice is the only way to fully understand the laws and how the New Jersey court system enforces them. You need an experienced attorney with ample trial experience. Don’t let one mistake ruin your college experience and hinder your career goals.

Our Legal Services

Our firm handles a wide array of criminal charges, including the following:

Common College Arrests

If you are seeking a Rider University criminal defense lawyer, there is a good chance you are facing one of these types of charges:

  • Underage drinking/Fake ID: In the state of New Jersey you must be 21 or old to legally consume alcohol. Possible consequences of underage drinking include- up to $1,000 in fines, up to 6 months jail time, and 6 months license suspension. You can check out the APIS for detailed information on the laws. If you are caught using a fake ID, you face even more severe charges including fines up to $10,000 and 18 months in prison.
  • Drunk Driving: New Jersey takes DUI cases very seriously. If you were caught with a BAC of .08 or higher you could face $3,800 in fines and fees, up to 30 days in jail, 3 months license suspension, and community service hours. If you are under 21 or your BAC was .1 or higher, you may face even more serious consequences. You are in need of a Rider University criminal defense lawyer.
  • Drug possession: New Jersey is known for its strict drug laws. Drug crimes can warrant high fines, jail time, a license suspension, and mandatory drug counseling, depending on the severity and type of crime. For more detailed information on your specific case, schedule a Rider University defense lawyer consultation.
  • Hazing: If you have been charged with “hazing” in the state of New Jersey, you are facing possible criminal and civil charges. You may be given an 18-month jail sentence and a $10,000 fine.

Regardless of the reason for your arrest, you need a talented and experienced Rider University criminal defense attorney defending you.

Contact a Rider University Criminal Defense Attorney

Attorney Douglas Herring is the criminal defense lawyer you need. He has over fifteen years of experience in both defending and prosecuting those facing criminal charges. Because he knows both sides of the law, he is able to appropriately formulate your defense strategy. Contact us today to schedule your free consultation. The sooner you retain a professional defense attorney, the better for your defense. You don’t want to unknowingly make any mistakes that could be detrimental to your case. Let Attorney Herring work for you.

Read Our
Latest Blogs

See all our blogs
arson new jersey

What Are the Penalties for Arson in New Jersey?

Alleged arsonists are not treated lightly by prosecutors in New Jersey. In fact, quite the opposite....

Read More
cbd

Study Finds CBD Has No Appreciable Effect on Driving Ability

Cannabinoids are at the center of several ongoing debates. However, a research team at The Universit...

Read More
See all our blogs